Your Journey to…


General Sales Tax Rates

The Van Buren County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Van Buren County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Van Buren County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.625%.

Here’s how Van Buren County’s maximum sales tax rate of 9.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •    Lower maximum sales tax than 79% of Arkansas counties
  •    Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Scroll to Top