VAN BUREN COUNTY QUORUM COURT RESOLUTION NO. R-2025-04

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF THE COUNTY OF VAN BUREN, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS OF THE QUORUM COURT.

WHEREAS: Arkansas Code Annotated 14-14-904(2)(A) provides that the County Judge shall appoint all regular and special committees of a Quorum Court; and

WHEREAS: There is a need to confirm the appointments made by the County Judge.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF VAN BUREN COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

The following Committees shall be in force with appointments as follows:

1. Budget/Finance Committee

- a. Nickie Brown, Chair
- b. Sarah Brown
- c. Virgil Lemings
- d. Becky Page
- e. Ester Bass

2. Ambulance Oversight Committee (County gets three (3) positions)

- a. Sarah Brown
- b. Mike Bradford
- c. Becky Page

3. Personnel Policy Committee

- a. Sarah Brown, Chair
- b. Nickie Brown
- c. Bailee Roberson
- d. Mike Bradford
- e. Robbia Mays

4. Public Safety Committee

- a. Mike Bradford, Chair
- b. Robbia Mays
- c. District 4 Appointee (currently vacant)
- d. Virgil Lemings
- e. Ester Bass

THIS RESOLUTION ADOPTED APRIL 17^{TH} , 2025.

	APPROVED:	
		Dale James, County Judge
ATTEST:		
Pam Bradford, County Clerk		